East Anglian Book awards 2013 winners

This year's EDP-Jarrold East Anglian Book Awards ceremony at OPEN was a resounding success! 6 authors took home awards for their books throughout the evening in 7 categories - one of which was the much-coveted East Anglian Book of the Year. Guests and judges - Ion Trewin, Michael Mackmin, John Alban, Mark Cocker, Jennifer Holland and BJ Epstein- tucked into a delicious 3 course meal and enjoyed a glass of prosecco kindly provided by Adnams.

The categories and their winners are as follows:

Fiction: The Norfolk Mystery, by Ian Sansom (Fourth Estate) 

Poetry: Her Birth, by Rebecca Goss (Carcanet) 

History and Tradition: The Story of the Norwich Boot and Shoe Trade, by Frances and Michael Holmes (Norwich Heritage Projects)

Biography and Memoir: Benjamin Britten: A Life for Music, by Neil Powell (Hutchinson)

Masterpieces: Art and East Anglia - winner of the 2013 East Anglian Book Awards

General Non-Fiction: Masterpieces: Art and East Anglia, edited by Ian Collins (East Publishing / SCVA)

Children's Books: The Twyning, by Terence Blacker (Head of Zeus)

East Anglian Book of the Year 2013: Masterpieces: Art and East Anglia, edited by Ian Collins (East Publishing / SCVA)

The evening also featured a talk by our special guest, co-founder of Bloomsbury Publishing and Full Circle Editions, Liz Calder.

We hope you will join us for next year's awards!

Back to top