Very nearly exclusive Susan Hill Serrailler story

Susan HillSusan Hill is a very fine writer. Whether writing 'straight' fiction, or in her bestselling series of crime novels featuring DCS Simon Serrailler she is consistently one of our bestselling authors. For those who like to do their reading in the right order here is the order in which the Serrailler series was written:

  1. The Various Haunts of Men 
  2. The Pure in Heart 
  3. The Risk of Darkness 
  4. The Vows of Silence 
  5. The Shadows in the Street 
  6. The Betrayal of Trust 
  7. A Question of Identity

A Breach of Security by Susan HillSusan Hill recently wrote a new Serrailler story, A Breach of Security. She did this as a 'digital short' for an online retailer we don't like to name (a bit like Voldemort in the Harry Potter books, really), but we're very pleased that the story has now been published in physical form by Susan's very own publishing imprint, Long Barn Books. It isn't widely available - you won't even find it at the Voldemort online retailer - but we have copies in store at Jarrolds and are delighted to be able to offer ALL the Serrailler stories in physical form - including A Breach Of Security at just £1.99 and personally signed by Susan Hill while stocks of the book last.

Chris Rushby
Book Manager/Buyer

* Signed copies available whilst stocks last only

Prices and availability checked 28 August 2014

Back to top