Spring Literary Lunch

Tuesday 22 May, 12.30pm
Top of the Terrace, Norwich City Football Club

Join us for one of the highlights of our book event calendar. 

We are delighted to welcome Emma Healey, Andrew Wilson plus one other special guest.

Our Literary lunches are invariably popular and successful, the perfect way to hear several great authors speaking about their recently published books.

 Tickets £29.50 includes 2 course lunch and coffee, available from Customer services, floor 2 and online.

Whistle in the Dark by Emma Healey


Emma Healey is a Norwich-based writer and alumnus of the UEA's prestigious creative writing course. Her previous book, the magnificent Elizabeth Is Missing, won the Costa First Novel Award and became an international best-seller.

In her new book, Jen's 15-year-old daughter goes missing for four agonizing days. When Lana is found, unharmed, in the middle of the desolate countryside, everyone thinks the worst is over. But Lana refuses to tell anyone what happened, and the police draw a blank. The once-happy, loving family return to London, where things start to fall apart. Lana begins acting strangely: refusing to go to school, and sleeping with the light on.

As Lana stays stubbornly silent, Jen desperately tries to reach out to a daughter who has become a stranger.

A Different Kind of Evil by Andrew Wilson


Andrew Wilson is an award-winning journalist and the author of four acclaimed biographies. He has now embarked on a series of crime novels, the intriguing premise of which is that his narrator and sleuth is the author Agatha Christie herself.

In January 1927 – and still recovering from the harrowing circumstances surrounding her disappearance a month earlier – Agatha Christie sets sail on an ocean liner bound for the Canary Islands.

She has been sent there by the British Secret Intelligence Service to investigate the death of one of its agents, whose partly mummified body has been found in a cave.

Early one morning, on the passage to Tenerife, Agatha witnesses a woman throw herself from the ship into the sea. At first, nobody connects the murder of the young man on Tenerife with the suicide of a mentally unstable heiress. Yet, soon after she checks into the glamorous Taoro Hotel situated in the lush Orotava Valley, Agatha uncovers a series of dark secrets.

The famous writer must use her novelist’s talent for plotting to outwit an enemy who possesses a very different kind of evil.