Jarrold is thrilled to invite you to join us for...

The exclusive launch of Elly Griffiths’ new murder mystery, The Postscript Murders.

Thursday 1 October, 6.30pm


TICKETS £18.99
(including a signed hardback copy of the book, access to the online event and special discounts on all Elly’s other novels)

From the bestselling author of the Norfolk-set Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries comes this gripping new standalone thriller featuring DS Harbinder Kaur, who we first met in the phenomenally successful novel, The Stranger Diaries. DS Kaur is back and tackling the seemingly unsuspicious death of a ninety-year-old woman. But things get complicated when the deceased’s former career is revealed as being a ‘murder consultant’ – plotting fictional deaths for authors…

Join us for this exciting virtual launch of The Postscript Murders on publication day where tickets include a signed hardback copy of the new novel, special discounts on all of Elly’s other novels and a chance to put your questions to her online during the event.

The Postscript Murders

 

About the book

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should absolutely not be suspicious. DS Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing to concern her in carer Natalka's account of Peggy Smith's death. But when Natalka reveals that Peggy lied about her heart condition and that she had been sure someone was following her... And that Peggy Smith had been a 'murder consultant' who plotted deaths for authors, and knew more about murder than anyone has any right to... And when clearing out Peggy's flat ends in Natalka being held at gunpoint by a masked figure... Well then DS Harbinder Kaur thinks that maybe there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all. From the sleepy seaside town of Shoreham to the granite streets of Aberdeen, The Postscript Murders is a literary mystery for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Agatha Christie and anyone who's ever wondered just how authors think up such realistic crimes...

PS: Trust no one.

 

About the author

Elly Griffiths was born in London. She worked in publishing before becoming a full-time writer. Her bestselling series of Dr Ruth Galloway novels, featuring a forensic archaeologist, are set in Norfolk. The series has won the CWA Dagger in the Library, and has been shortlisted three times for the Theakston’s Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. Her Brighton-based mystery series is set in the 1950s and 1960s. She lives near Brighton with her husband, an archaeologist, and their two grown children.

Back to top