The Lonely Fajita (Paperback) - Abigail Mann

The Lonely Fajita (Paperback) - Abigail Mann

£8.99

If you liked The Flatshare , you will LOVE this book... 'Abigail Mann is a sparky new talent on the scene. The Lonely Fajita is comforting, witty, wise and thoroughly entertaining. (And it made me crave fajitas)' Milly Johnson

Read more

In stock

Want it on Saturday, 31st July? Place your order within 4 hrs 0 mins and select Nominated Delivery at the checkout.

Enjoy fast and free Click & Collect to our Norwich, Cromer or Wymondham stores READ MORE

We are currently unable to offer gift boxing.

If you liked The Flatshare , you will LOVE this book... 'Abigail Mann is a sparky new talent on the scene. The Lonely Fajita is comforting, witty, wise and thoroughly entertaining. (And it made me crave fajitas)' Milly Johnson

If you liked The Flatshare, you will LOVE this book...

'Abigail Mann is a sparky new talent on the scene. The Lonely Fajita is comforting, witty, wise and thoroughly entertaining. (And it made me crave fajitas)' Milly Johnson

It's Elissa's birthday, and she's accidentally booked a cervical smear instead of a celebration... Great. The icing on the cake? Her boyfriend is kicking her out of their houseshare.

So when she's offered the chance to live with a pensioner rent-free, Elissa knows she needs to impress Annie, who turned down the last twenty-two applicants. Somehow, even after Elissa goes on about 'definitely not being an axe-murderer', Annie chooses her.

And just like Elissa, prickly, sweary, big-hearted Annie could use a friend. Elissa may have nowhere else to go, but is she just where she needs to be?

A book you'll want to share with all your friends. The perfect uplifting read for fans of Marian Keyes and Beth O'Leary - and if you love The Lonely Fajita, don't miss Abigail's next book The Sister Surprise!

Shortlisted for a 2019 Comedy Women in Print Prize

Readers love The Lonely Fajita...

'Moving and funny, this is perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Marian Keyes' My Weekly

'A romcom perfect for Marian Keyes fans' Waitrose Magazine

'A touching, funny and totally uplifting read about finding friendship in the unlikeliest of places' Hannah Tovey

'I relished this witty, tender story of loneliness, growth and friendship. Mann has a fabulous knack of finding the funny in life's small detail' Pernille Hughes

'This book had me in stitches from the beginning!' *****

'2020's feel-good must-read ... witty and wonderful' *****

'Pure joy in a book ... perfect escapism' *****

'If you like Beth O'Leary, this is absolutely the book for you!' *****

'Laugh-out-loud funny, an addictive storyline with very well-thought-out characters and a touching friendship' *****

About the Author

Abigail is a comedy writer living in London and surviving on a diet of three-shot coffee, bourbons, and vegetarian sausage rolls. She was born and brought up in Norfolk, which she says is to blame for the sardonic humour that runs through her novels. Abigail was the runner-up in 2019's Comedy Women in Print award for The Lonely Fajita: her first novel.

You can find out lots more about her on Instagram (@abigailemann) and on her website (www.abigailemann.com).

Contributor:
Abigail Mann
Imprint:
One More Chapter
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Release Date:
21 Jan 2021
Number of Pages:
352
Binding:
Paperback / softback
ISBN13:
9780008408183

We aim to dispatch all items which are in stock on the same working day when orders are received by 14:00. Orders are sent with either Royal Mail, Parcelforce or Hermes. Parcelforce normally offer a one hour delivery window via SMS or Email.

 

Delivery Charges for items sold by Jarrold

England, Wales & Southern Scotland    
Orders under £50
£3.50 Usually within 3-5 days
Orders over £50 FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery* £6.00 Select your day, on orders placed before 14:00
Click & Collect FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Furniture - Norfolk & Suffolk FREE See product page for delivery estimate
Furniture - Nationwide £79 See product page for delivery estimate
Jarrold Store Folk items See product page for delivery cost and estimate
     

Scottish Highlands, Channel Islands and Northern Ireland
VIEW POSTCODES IN THIS BRACKET
   
All orders £5.00 Usually within 2-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
Furniture N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
     
Overseas (any non-UK address)    
At present we do not deliver overseas.    

 

Furniture

Please use our postcode calculator on the product page to find out postage charges for the item. If there is no postcode calculator, the item follows our standard delivery tariffs.

For more details on delivery please click here.

 

Delivery Charges for items sold by Jarrold Store Folk partners

Please see the information box under the product name and price for delivery prices and times.

Please note that these terms apply to products purchased through our website only.

You may cancel your order for any reason at any time prior to dispatch and make returns up to 30 days after receipt of your goods.

You have the right to cancel this contract within 14 days without giving any reason.  To cancel your order prior to dispatch please telephone the Internet Order Help Desk on 01603 697150 or e-mail enquiries@jarrold.co.uk. Click here for our cancellation policy

Refunds

Refunds will be against the card used to make the original payment following inspection of the returned goods, normally with in 7 working days. Return documentation is included with the goods when dispatched to you.

We recommend that a verifiable method of return delivery is used, as proof of posting cannot be taken as proof of receipt.

Please see our Returns Policy for items which are exempt from the right to cancel

If goods are not returned and received by us in perfect condition we reserve the right to withhold or refuse any refund, pending enquiry, and/or make only a part refund

Returning Furniture

Please be aware that furniture purchased in store at Jarrold is exempt from the above terms. 
Please contact a member of our Furniture team on 01603 697258 who will be pleased to explain the terms and conditions of furniture purchases.

Returns Postage Responsibility

Please note that unless your item is faulty, or delivered in error, you are responsible for the cost of the postage back to us. This is in accordance with the Distance Selling Regulations

Please click here to see products which are exempt from the right to cancel

The Lonely Fajita (Paperback) - Abigail Mann
The Lonely Fajita (Paperback) - Abigail Mann
1 x £125.00
Subtotal
Back to top