The Country Bride (The Village Secrets, Book 3) (Paperback) - Dilly Court

The Country Bride (The Village Secrets, Book 3) (Paperback) - Dilly Court

£7.99

The No.1 Sunday Times bestseller! Don't miss this heartwarming summer read.

Read more

In stock

Want it on Thursday, 5th August? Place your order within 12 hrs 0 mins and select Nominated Delivery at the checkout.

Enjoy fast and free Click & Collect to our Norwich, Cromer or Wymondham stores READ MORE

We are currently unable to offer gift boxing.

The No.1 Sunday Times bestseller! Don't miss this heartwarming summer read.

The No.1 Sunday Times bestseller! Don't miss this heartwarming summer read.

The time had come to leave Creek Manor. Their relationship was doomed from the start, he was the master of the house and she the servant...

Summer, Little Creek 1879

For most of her life, Judy Begg has been a loyal servant at Creek Manor and to Jack Fox, its future lord. But just as their childhood friendship blossoms into a secret engagement he abandons her. And with Creek Manor up for sale, Judy and her family lose everything.

Devastated, Judy is nonetheless determined to make the best of her life. Resolving to forget about Jack, she battles to keep her family from poverty's door and her mother from the hands of her violent husband.

Rob Dorning, the new owner of the manor, seems to be the answer to all of Little Creek's problems, but Judy isn't convinced. And when the ghosts of her past resurface, Judy will need to find more courage than ever before...

Perfect for fans of A Village Scandal!

About the Author

Dilly Court is a Sunday Times bestselling author of over thirty novels. She grew up in North East London and began her career in television, writing scripts for commercials. She is married with two grown-up children and four grandchildren, and now lives in Dorset on the beautiful Jurassic Coast with her husband.

To find out more about Dilly, please visit her website and her Facebook page:

www.dillycourt.com
www.facebook.com/DillyCourtAuthor

Contributor:
Dilly Court
Imprint:
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Release Date:
11 Jun 2020
Number of Pages:
496
Binding:
Paperback / softback
ISBN13:
9780008287832

We aim to dispatch all items which are in stock on the same working day when orders are received by 14:00. Orders are sent with either Royal Mail, Parcelforce or Hermes. Parcelforce normally offer a one hour delivery window via SMS or Email.

 

Delivery Charges for items sold by Jarrold

England, Wales & Southern Scotland    
Orders under £50
£3.50 Usually within 3-5 days
Orders over £50 FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery* £6.00 Select your day, on orders placed before 14:00
Click & Collect FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Furniture - Norfolk & Suffolk FREE See product page for delivery estimate
Furniture - Nationwide £79 See product page for delivery estimate
Jarrold Store Folk items See product page for delivery cost and estimate
     

Scottish Highlands, Channel Islands and Northern Ireland
VIEW POSTCODES IN THIS BRACKET
   
All orders £5.00 Usually within 2-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
Furniture N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
     
Overseas (any non-UK address)    
At present we do not deliver overseas.    

 

Furniture

Please use our postcode calculator on the product page to find out postage charges for the item. If there is no postcode calculator, the item follows our standard delivery tariffs.

For more details on delivery please click here.

 

Delivery Charges for items sold by Jarrold Store Folk partners

Please see the information box under the product name and price for delivery prices and times.

Please note that these terms apply to products purchased through our website only.

You may cancel your order for any reason at any time prior to dispatch and make returns up to 30 days after receipt of your goods.

You have the right to cancel this contract within 14 days without giving any reason.  To cancel your order prior to dispatch please telephone the Internet Order Help Desk on 01603 697150 or e-mail enquiries@jarrold.co.uk. Click here for our cancellation policy

Refunds

Refunds will be against the card used to make the original payment following inspection of the returned goods, normally with in 7 working days. Return documentation is included with the goods when dispatched to you.

We recommend that a verifiable method of return delivery is used, as proof of posting cannot be taken as proof of receipt.

Please see our Returns Policy for items which are exempt from the right to cancel

If goods are not returned and received by us in perfect condition we reserve the right to withhold or refuse any refund, pending enquiry, and/or make only a part refund

Returning Furniture

Please be aware that furniture purchased in store at Jarrold is exempt from the above terms. 
Please contact a member of our Furniture team on 01603 697258 who will be pleased to explain the terms and conditions of furniture purchases.

Returns Postage Responsibility

Please note that unless your item is faulty, or delivered in error, you are responsible for the cost of the postage back to us. This is in accordance with the Distance Selling Regulations

Please click here to see products which are exempt from the right to cancel

The Country Bride (The Village Secrets, Book 3) (Paperback) - Dilly Court
The Country Bride (The Village Secrets, Book 3) (Paperback) - Dilly Court
1 x £125.00
Subtotal
Back to top