Love, Unscripted (Paperback) - Owen Nicholls (Author and screenwriter)

Love, Unscripted (Paperback) - Owen Nicholls (Author and screenwriter)

£9.99

This uplifting, heartfelt love story follows a couple as they realise their love story isn't unfolding the way it does in the movies.

Read more

In stock

Enjoy fast and free Click & Collect to our Norwich, Cromer or Wymondham stores READ MORE

We are currently unable to offer gift boxing.

This uplifting, heartfelt love story follows a couple as they realise their love story isn't unfolding the way it does in the movies.

Owen Nicholls' Love, Unscripted follows film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand why love isn't always like the movies. Perfect for fans of romcoms, David Nicholls and Nick Hornby.

'Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magic - Love, Unscripted is one of those books.' Josie Silver, author of One Day in December

IT ISN'T ALWAYS LIKE THE MOVIES . . .


For the last four years, Nick's life has been picture-perfect.

He's been working his dream job as a film projectionist and he's been dating Ellie, the love of his life and the coolest woman he's ever met. It took a while, but this hopeless romantic finally found a love story to rival the big screen.

Until, one day, Ellie moves out.

Stunned by the end of their cinematic romance, Nick rewinds to the first night they met. Maybe if he can freeze-frame their happiest moments, he can work out why Ellie had to leave him behind.

Before the credits roll, will Nick become the hero of his own romantic comedy, or is it finally time for him to step out of the frame?

PRAISE FOR LOVE, UNSCRIPTED. . .

'An unmissable, multi-layered read'
WOMAN & HOME

'Bursting with some very cute cultural references'
SUNDAY MIRROR

'A refreshing take on the typical boy-meets-girl romance'
WOMAN'S WEEKLY

'A complete delight for film lovers (and lovers of love)'
HOLLY BOURNE

'The book equivalent of a classic rom-com'
CULTUREFLY

'A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls'
HEAT MAGAZINE

'A gorgeous rom-com'
KATE DAVIES, AUTHOR OF IN AT THE DEEP END

'An astutely observed romantic comedy . . . Pure pleasure'
EMPIRE MAGAZINE

'If When Harry Met Sally and High Fidelity had a book baby, this would be it'
EMMA COOPER, AUTHOR OF THE SONGS OF US

'Charming read'
WOMAN'S WAY

'This will tug at your heartstrings'
BEST MAGAZINE

'The perfect read for film enthusiasts'
WOMAN MAGAZINE

About the Author

Owen Nicholls is a screenwriter and author. His first novel, Love, Unscripted, was chosen as part of the Escalator Talent Scheme run by the National Centre for Writing. He lives in Norfolk with his wife and their two sons.

Contributor:
Owen Nicholls (Author and screenwriter)
Imprint:
Headline Review
Publisher:
Headline Publishing Group
Release Date:
09 Jul 2020
Number of Pages:
384
Binding:
Paperback / softback
ISBN13:
9781472263148

We aim to dispatch all items which are in stock on the same working day when orders are received by 14:00. Orders are sent with either Royal Mail, Parcelforce or Hermes. Parcelforce normally offer a one hour delivery window via SMS or Email.

 

Delivery Charges for items sold by Jarrold

England, Wales & Southern Scotland    
Orders under £50
£3.50 Usually within 3-5 days
Orders over £50 FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery* £6.00 Select your day, on orders placed before 14:00
Click & Collect FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Furniture - Norfolk & Suffolk FREE See product page for delivery estimate
Furniture - Nationwide £79 See product page for delivery estimate
Jarrold Store Folk items See product page for delivery cost and estimate
     

Scottish Highlands, Channel Islands and Northern Ireland
VIEW POSTCODES IN THIS BRACKET
   
All orders £5.00 Usually within 2-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
Furniture N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
     
Overseas (any non-UK address)    
At present we do not deliver overseas.    

 

Furniture

Please use our postcode calculator on the product page to find out postage charges for the item. If there is no postcode calculator, the item follows our standard delivery tariffs.

For more details on delivery please click here.

 

Delivery Charges for items sold by Jarrold Store Folk partners

Please see the information box under the product name and price for delivery prices and times.

Please note that these terms apply to products purchased through our website only.

You may cancel your order for any reason at any time prior to dispatch and make returns up to 30 days after receipt of your goods.

You have the right to cancel this contract within 14 days without giving any reason.  To cancel your order prior to dispatch please telephone the Internet Order Help Desk on 01603 697150 or e-mail enquiries@jarrold.co.uk. Click here for our cancellation policy

Refunds

Refunds will be against the card used to make the original payment following inspection of the returned goods, normally with in 7 working days. Return documentation is included with the goods when dispatched to you.

We recommend that a verifiable method of return delivery is used, as proof of posting cannot be taken as proof of receipt.

Please see our Returns Policy for items which are exempt from the right to cancel

If goods are not returned and received by us in perfect condition we reserve the right to withhold or refuse any refund, pending enquiry, and/or make only a part refund

Returning Furniture

Please be aware that furniture purchased in store at Jarrold is exempt from the above terms. 
Please contact a member of our Furniture team on 01603 697258 who will be pleased to explain the terms and conditions of furniture purchases.

Returns Postage Responsibility

Please note that unless your item is faulty, or delivered in error, you are responsible for the cost of the postage back to us. This is in accordance with the Distance Selling Regulations

Please click here to see products which are exempt from the right to cancel

Love, Unscripted (Paperback) - Owen Nicholls (Author and screenwriter)
Love, Unscripted (Paperback) - Owen Nicholls (Author and screenwriter)
1 x £125.00
Subtotal
Back to top