Insatiable (Hardback) - Daisy Buchanan

Insatiable (Hardback) - Daisy Buchanan

£12.99

Introducing the first novel from award-winning journalist and writer Daisy Buchanan. Tender, funny, messy, frank and shocking, it is perfect for fans of Fleabag, Queenie , and Adults.

Read more

In stock

Enjoy fast and free Click & Collect to our Norwich, Cromer or Wymondham stores READ MORE

We are currently unable to offer gift boxing.

Introducing the first novel from award-winning journalist and writer Daisy Buchanan. Tender, funny, messy, frank and shocking, it is perfect for fans of Fleabag, Queenie , and Adults.

'Extremely funny, touching and wonderfully refreshing on women and sexual desire' Marian Keyes

'If you want an escapist romp (with plenty of actual romps to boot), pre-order this book, pronto.' Cosmo

'As filthy as it is funny, you won't be able to put it down' Dolly Alderton

A Grazia, Stylist, Cosmo, i paper, Red and Independent book of the year for 2021

Stuck in a dead-end job, broken-hearted, broke and estranged from her best friend: Violet's life is nothing like she thought it would be. She wants more - better friends, better sex, a better job - and she wants it now.

So, when Lottie - who looks like the woman Violet wants to be when she grows up - offers Violet the chance to join her exciting start-up, she bites. Only it soon becomes clear that Lottie and her husband Simon are not only inviting Violet into their company, they are also inviting her into their lives.

Seduced by their townhouse, their expensive candles and their Friday-night sex parties, Violet cannot tear herself away from Lottie, Simon or their friends. But is this really the more Violet yearns for? Will it grant her the satisfaction she is so desperately seeking?

Insatiable is about women and desire - lust, longing and the need to be loved. It is a story about being unable to tell whether you are running towards your future or simply running away from your past. The result is at once tender and sad, funny and hopeful.

*


'Filthy, funny, and raw, Insatiable is utterly addictive' Louise O'Neill

'A piercing insight into the unreal demands modern women place on themselves and told with real humour and energy, we love this book so much' Stylist

'A raucous unravelling of female desire and bodily pleasures, in all their maddening complexity' Emma Jane Unsworth

'The raunchiest book I've ever read' Flora Gill, Daily Mail

'Few books out in the early half of the year are as flat-out entertaining as Buchanan's fizzy, filthy story of a young woman's sexual awakening.' i paper

'I'd call Insatiable Jilly Cooper for the Instagram generation, but that wouldn't do this book justice' Lauren Bravo

'Daisy brings characters to life like no other writer, pumping them full of humour, vulnerability and sexy sexy sex' Lucy Vine

'A frank, funny account of 21st-century lust' Independent

'Gloriously rude and brave about the nature of women's desire' Sophia Money-Coutts

'I can't believe this is a fiction debut - she writes stories like she's been doing it for fifty years' Laura Jane Williams

'Insatiable is an unashamedly filthy and yet deeply sensitive exploration of female desire, aspiration and vulnerability, and Daisy is an exciting new voice in contemporary fiction.' Hannah Beckerman

'It reminded me of Bridget Jones's Diary - if Bridget were bisexual and Daniel Cleaver were a couple who were into group sex.' Julie Cohen

'Erica Jong for the Instagram age.' Keith Stuart

'Intelligent, observant prose that gives a snap-shot of life experienced by millennial women.' Kate Sawyer

'Like going for a drink with your wisest and smuttiest friend' Jessica Moor

'Come for the absolute filth and stay for the empathetic and sensitive way that Daisy Buchanan writes about all the chaos and conflict of being a young woman in a hard-edged, hard-faced world.' Red

About the Author

Daisy Buchanan is an award-winning journalist and author. Her non-fiction books, How To Be A Grown Up and The Sisterhood, have received critical acclaim and praise from a number of high profile writers - her fans include Marian Keyes, Nina Stibbe and Dolly Alderton. She has written features and opinion pieces for every major national newspaper and magazine in the UK - she was Grazia's Agony Aunt, Dear Daisy, and a columnist for the beloved smart women's website The Pool. Daisy is a TEDx speaker and the host of the chart topping literary interview podcast You're Booked. She appears regularly on TV and radio speaking about everything from pop culture to feminism. This is her first novel.
Contributor:
Daisy Buchanan
Imprint:
Sphere
Publisher:
Little, Brown Book Group
Release Date:
11 Feb 2021
Number of Pages:
352
Binding:
Hardback
ISBN13:
9780751580174

We aim to dispatch all items which are in stock on the same working day when orders are received by 14:00. Orders are sent with either Royal Mail, Parcelforce or Hermes. Parcelforce normally offer a one hour delivery window via SMS or Email.

 

Delivery Charges for items sold by Jarrold

England, Wales & Southern Scotland    
Orders under £50
£3.50 Usually within 3-5 days
Orders over £50 FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery* £6.00 Select your day, on orders placed before 14:00
Click & Collect FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Furniture - Norfolk & Suffolk FREE See product page for delivery estimate
Furniture - Nationwide £79 See product page for delivery estimate
Jarrold Store Folk items See product page for delivery cost and estimate
     

Scottish Highlands, Channel Islands and Northern Ireland
VIEW POSTCODES IN THIS BRACKET
   
All orders £5.00 Usually within 2-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
Furniture N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
     
Overseas (any non-UK address)    
At present we do not deliver overseas.    

 

Furniture

Please use our postcode calculator on the product page to find out postage charges for the item. If there is no postcode calculator, the item follows our standard delivery tariffs.

For more details on delivery please click here.

 

Delivery Charges for items sold by Jarrold Store Folk partners

Please see the information box under the product name and price for delivery prices and times.

Please note that these terms apply to products purchased through our website only.

You may cancel your order for any reason at any time prior to dispatch and make returns up to 30 days after receipt of your goods.

You have the right to cancel this contract within 14 days without giving any reason.  To cancel your order prior to dispatch please telephone the Internet Order Help Desk on 01603 697150 or e-mail enquiries@jarrold.co.uk. Click here for our cancellation policy

Refunds

Refunds will be against the card used to make the original payment following inspection of the returned goods, normally with in 7 working days. Return documentation is included with the goods when dispatched to you.

We recommend that a verifiable method of return delivery is used, as proof of posting cannot be taken as proof of receipt.

Please see our Returns Policy for items which are exempt from the right to cancel

If goods are not returned and received by us in perfect condition we reserve the right to withhold or refuse any refund, pending enquiry, and/or make only a part refund

Returning Furniture

Please be aware that furniture purchased in store at Jarrold is exempt from the above terms. 
Please contact a member of our Furniture team on 01603 697258 who will be pleased to explain the terms and conditions of furniture purchases.

Returns Postage Responsibility

Please note that unless your item is faulty, or delivered in error, you are responsible for the cost of the postage back to us. This is in accordance with the Distance Selling Regulations

Please click here to see products which are exempt from the right to cancel

Insatiable (Hardback) - Daisy Buchanan
Insatiable (Hardback) - Daisy Buchanan
1 x £125.00
Subtotal
Back to top