The Unstoppable Letty Pegg (Paperback) - Iszi Lawrence

The Unstoppable Letty Pegg (Paperback) - Iszi Lawrence

£6.99

Iszi Lawrence is a comedian, podcaster and history presenter. She is the co-host of BBC Radio 4's Making History and hosts a number of podcasts including the British Museum Membercast. Iszi is a dark blue belt in Japanese style Jiu Jitsu so she also spends time in the week helping to teach both short people (7-11 year olds) and grown ups how to punch her in the face. She dabbles in illustration, plays the guitar, likes cooking, dinosaurs and enjoys keeping fit. She lives in Reading with a poet and two cats.

Read more

In stock

Want it on Saturday, 7th August? Place your order within 19 hrs 49 mins and select Nominated Delivery at the checkout.

Enjoy fast and free Click & Collect to our Norwich, Cromer or Wymondham stores READ MORE

We are currently unable to offer gift boxing.

Brilliant debut historical adventure from writer and comedian Iszi Lawrence, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, The Princess and the Suffragette, and Opal Plumstead. The story of the suffragettes with the Jiu Jitsu and roller skating left in... this impeccably researched debut novel from Iszi Lawrence shows the fight for women's suffrage as it really was. Lettice Pegg's father is a working-class policeman and her mother is a middle-class suffragette. Stuck between them (and her terrifying grandma) as they argue, Lettice mostly cares about trying to fit in at school and convincing her parents to let her have roller skates and go to the music hall. But, when Lettice sees her mother brutally thrown to the ground by a policeman while on a protest march, her life changes forever. Not all of the women on the march are vulnerable to attack. Some of them have a secret weapon: Jiu Jitsu. As the suffragettes welcome Lettice to the fight back, things at home go from bad to worse. Can Lettice bring her family back together and keep her new friends?

About the Author

Iszi Lawrence is a comedian, podcaster and history presenter. She is the co-host of BBC Radio 4's Making History and hosts a number of podcasts including the British Museum Membercast. Iszi is a dark blue belt in Japanese style Jiu Jitsu so she also spends time in the week helping to teach both short people (7-11 year olds) and grown ups how to punch her in the face. She dabbles in illustration, plays the guitar, likes cooking, dinosaurs and enjoys keeping fit. She lives in Reading with a poet and two cats.

Contributor:
Iszi Lawrence
Imprint:
Bloomsbury Education
Publisher:
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Release Date:
06 Feb 2020
Number of Pages:
368
Binding:
Paperback / softback
ISBN13:
9781472962478

We aim to dispatch all items which are in stock on the same working day when orders are received by 14:00. Orders are sent with either Royal Mail, Parcelforce or Hermes. Parcelforce normally offer a one hour delivery window via SMS or Email.

 

Delivery Charges for items sold by Jarrold

England, Wales & Southern Scotland    
Orders under £50
£3.50 Usually within 3-5 days
Orders over £50 FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery* £6.00 Select your day, on orders placed before 14:00
Click & Collect FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Furniture - Norfolk & Suffolk FREE See product page for delivery estimate
Furniture - Nationwide £79 See product page for delivery estimate
Jarrold Store Folk items See product page for delivery cost and estimate
     

Scottish Highlands, Channel Islands and Northern Ireland
VIEW POSTCODES IN THIS BRACKET
   
All orders £5.00 Usually within 2-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
Furniture N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
     
Overseas (any non-UK address)    
At present we do not deliver overseas.    

 

Furniture

Please use our postcode calculator on the product page to find out postage charges for the item. If there is no postcode calculator, the item follows our standard delivery tariffs.

For more details on delivery please click here.

 

Delivery Charges for items sold by Jarrold Store Folk partners

Please see the information box under the product name and price for delivery prices and times.

Please note that these terms apply to products purchased through our website only.

You may cancel your order for any reason at any time prior to dispatch and make returns up to 30 days after receipt of your goods.

You have the right to cancel this contract within 14 days without giving any reason.  To cancel your order prior to dispatch please telephone the Internet Order Help Desk on 01603 697150 or e-mail enquiries@jarrold.co.uk. Click here for our cancellation policy

Refunds

Refunds will be against the card used to make the original payment following inspection of the returned goods, normally with in 7 working days. Return documentation is included with the goods when dispatched to you.

We recommend that a verifiable method of return delivery is used, as proof of posting cannot be taken as proof of receipt.

Please see our Returns Policy for items which are exempt from the right to cancel

If goods are not returned and received by us in perfect condition we reserve the right to withhold or refuse any refund, pending enquiry, and/or make only a part refund

Returning Furniture

Please be aware that furniture purchased in store at Jarrold is exempt from the above terms. 
Please contact a member of our Furniture team on 01603 697258 who will be pleased to explain the terms and conditions of furniture purchases.

Returns Postage Responsibility

Please note that unless your item is faulty, or delivered in error, you are responsible for the cost of the postage back to us. This is in accordance with the Distance Selling Regulations

Please click here to see products which are exempt from the right to cancel

The Unstoppable Letty Pegg (Paperback) - Iszi Lawrence
The Unstoppable Letty Pegg (Paperback) - Iszi Lawrence
1 x £125.00
Subtotal
Back to top