The Prom (Paperback) - Saundra Mitchell

The Prom (Paperback) - Saundra Mitchell

£7.99

The novel of the laugh-out-loud high school musical coming to Netflix in December 2020, directed by Ryan Murphy and starring Meryl Streep, Nicole Kidman, Kerry Washington, A ndrew Rannells, James Corden and Ariana DeBose. They just wanted to dance. They didn't mean to start a revolution... Emma knows better than anyone that Edgewater, Indiana, is not a great place to be gay. But she's had enough of high school homophobia and really wants to take her girlfriend - the popular, closeted It Girl Alyssa - to prom. How big a deal could that really be? But when their classmates find out, the backlash exceeds Emma's worst nightmares. Meanwhile, in Manhattan, Barry and Dee Dee are Broadway stars of yesteryear. When their new show bombs, they need some good publicity - fast. So when they happen to hear about Emma's plight, they decide to step in and create a prom for everyone. Suddenly, Edgewater is the centre of a national news story. As the drama queens of New York take over the sleepy town, chaos ensues and the glare of the spotlight is brighter than anyone could have guessed. But all Emma and Alyssa want is to dance together. Is that too much to ask? The perfect read for fans of Mean Girls, Dear Evan Hansen and Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda !

Read more

In stock

Want it on Tuesday, 27th July? Place your order within 14 hrs 1 mins and select Nominated Delivery at the checkout.

Enjoy fast and free Click & Collect to our Norwich, Cromer or Wymondham stores READ MORE

We are currently unable to offer gift boxing.

The novel of the laugh-out-loud high school musical coming to Netflix in December 2020, directed by Ryan Murphy and starring Meryl Streep, Nicole Kidman, Kerry Washington, Andrew Rannells, James Corden and Ariana DeBose.


They just wanted to dance. They didn't mean to start a revolution...


Emma
knows better than anyone that Edgewater, Indiana, is not a great place to be gay. But she's had enough of high school homophobia and really wants to take her girlfriend - the popular, closeted It Girl Alyssa- to prom. How big a deal could that really be?

But when their classmates find out, the backlash exceeds Emma's worst nightmares.

Meanwhile, in Manhattan, Barry and Dee Dee are Broadway stars of yesteryear. When their new show bombs, they need some good publicity - fast. So when they happen to hear about Emma's plight, they decide to step in and create a prom for everyone.

Suddenly, Edgewater is the centre of a national news story. As the drama queens of New York take over the sleepy town, chaos ensues and the glare of the spotlight is brighter than anyone could have guessed.

But all Emma and Alyssa want is to dance together. Is that too much to ask?

The perfect read for fans of Mean Girls, Dear Evan Hansen and Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda!

About the Author

Saundra Mitchell (Author)
Saundra Mitchell is the author of over twenty books for tweens and teens. Her work includes two anthologies for teens, Defy the Dark and All Out: The No-Longer-Secret Stories of Queer Teens throughout the Ages. For twenty years, she was the head screenwriter and an executive producer with Dreaming Tree Films on their various teen filmmaking programs and earned Academy Award eligibility ten times during her tenure. In her free time, she enjoys fandom, studying history, crochet, and spending time with her wife and her daughters. Her pronouns are Any/Any.

Matthew Sklar (Author)
Matthew Sklar is a Tony (R) and Emmy (R) Award nominated composer. His works include the Broadway musicals: Elf, The Wedding Singer and The Prom.

Chad Beguelin (Author)
Chad Beguelin is a four-time Tony (R) Nominee whose works include the Broadway musicals: Aladdin, Elf, The Wedding Singer and, of course, The Prom.

Bob Martin (Author)
Bob Martin is a writer, performer, and producer of many celebrated musicals and television shows. The Prom is his third work on Broadway following the hit shows Elf and The Drowsy Chaperone, for which he earned a Tony Award.

Contributors:
Saundra Mitchell, Matthew Sklar, Chad Beguelin, Bob Martin
Imprint:
Penguin Books Ltd
Publisher:
Penguin Random House Children's UK
Release Date:
12 Sep 2019
Number of Pages:
240
Binding:
Paperback / softback
ISBN13:
9780241428214

We aim to dispatch all items which are in stock on the same working day when orders are received by 14:00. Orders are sent with either Royal Mail, Parcelforce or Hermes. Parcelforce normally offer a one hour delivery window via SMS or Email.

 

 Our Delivery Charges

England, Wales & Southern Scotland    
Orders under £50
£3.50 Usually within 3-5 days
Orders over £50 FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery* £6.00 Select your day, on orders placed before 14:00
Click & Collect FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Furniture - Norfolk & Suffolk FREE See product page for delivery estimate
Furniture - Nationwide £79 See product page for delivery estimate
     

Scottish Highlands, Channel Islands and Northern Ireland
VIEW POSTCODES IN THIS BRACKET
   
All orders £5.00 Usually within 2-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
Furniture N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
     
Overseas (any non-UK address)    
At present we do not deliver overseas.    

 

Furniture

Please use our postcode calculator on the product page to find out postage charges for the item. If there is no postcode calculator, the item follows our standard delivery tariffs.

For more details on delivery please click here.

Please note that these terms apply to products purchased through our website only.

You may cancel your order for any reason at any time prior to dispatch and make returns up to 30 days after receipt of your goods.

You have the right to cancel this contract within 14 days without giving any reason.  To cancel your order prior to dispatch please telephone the Internet Order Help Desk on 01603 697150 or e-mail enquiries@jarrold.co.uk. Click here for our cancellation policy

Refunds

Refunds will be against the card used to make the original payment following inspection of the returned goods, normally with in 7 working days. Return documentation is included with the goods when dispatched to you.

We recommend that a verifiable method of return delivery is used, as proof of posting cannot be taken as proof of receipt.

Please see our Returns Policy for items which are exempt from the right to cancel

If goods are not returned and received by us in perfect condition we reserve the right to withhold or refuse any refund, pending enquiry, and/or make only a part refund

Returning Furniture

Please be aware that furniture purchased in store at Jarrold is exempt from the above terms. 
Please contact a member of our Furniture team on 01603 697258 who will be pleased to explain the terms and conditions of furniture purchases.

Returns Postage Responsibility

Please note that unless your item is faulty, or delivered in error, you are responsible for the cost of the postage back to us. This is in accordance with the Distance Selling Regulations

Please click here to see products which are exempt from the right to cancel

The Prom (Paperback) - Saundra Mitchell
The Prom (Paperback) - Saundra Mitchell
1 x £125.00
Subtotal
Back to top