Pizazz (Paperback) - Sophy Henn

Pizazz (Paperback) - Sophy Henn

£6.99

Introducing Pizazz, a reluctant 91/2-year-old girl-superhero! A funny, illustrated series with black-and-white illustrations and comic-strip elements.

Read more

In stock

Want it on Tuesday, 27th July? Place your order within 17 hrs 19 mins and select Nominated Delivery at the checkout.

Enjoy fast and free Click & Collect to our Norwich, Cromer or Wymondham stores READ MORE

We are currently unable to offer gift boxing.

Introducing Pizazz, a reluctant 91/2-year-old girl-superhero! A funny, illustrated series with black-and-white illustrations and comic-strip elements.

The first in a super (like, actually, with powers and stuff) NEW series for 7+ readers from the amazingly talented illustrator and author Sophy Henn! Brimming with Sophy's hilarious signature illustrations, this is the perfect read for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man.

"A SPECTACULAR superhero story that fizzes with fun on every page!" - Liz Pichon, author of the bestselling TOM GATES series.

Being a superhero is the best thing ever, right? WRONG!

HELLO! My name is Pizazz and I'm a superhero...

You probably think that's really AWESOME and while it can be, it's also REEEEEEEAAALLLLY annoying.

Don't believe me? Well, I have to wear the same outfit ALL THE TIME?! I'm always dashing off to save the world right in the middle of fun stuff. Plus I have to be the good guy even when I might not want to be. And sometimes I just want to be, well, normal.

You see, it's not easy being SUPER ...

PS. DON'T even ask me about my super "POWER"...

"Blocky comic-style panels, a fire-farting granddad and a conservationist message make for accessible, quirky reading" - The Guardian, Children's Book of the Month
"Sophy Henn's funny new series [...] a witty and original reminder that superheroes are human too" - The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week
"Sophy Henn's lively, energetic story should be a hit with anyone who finds it hard to fit in" - The Financial Times
"Full-page illustrations, comic-strip sequences, quirky typography and dramatic chapter openers ensure this book will appeal to more reluctant readers" - The i
"Perfect for fans of her previous series Bad Nana, with the same level of illustration and zany text throughout" - Booktrust

About the Author

Sophy Henn is an award-winning picture book author and illustrator with an MA in Illustration from the University of Brighton. She is the creator of the much-loved Bad Nana fiction series, the Pom Pom series, the Ted board book series and has recently created the non-fiction titles Lifesize and Lifesize Dinosaurs. Her debut picture book Where Bear? was nominated for the Kate Greenaway Medal and shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize. Sophy was the World Book Day Illustrator in 2015 and 2016. Her books are published throughout the world.

Contributor:
Sophy Henn
Imprint:
Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
Publisher:
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Release Date:
06 Aug 2020
Number of Pages:
208
Binding:
Paperback / softback
ISBN13:
9781471193989

We aim to dispatch all items which are in stock on the same working day when orders are received by 14:00. Orders are sent with either Royal Mail, Parcelforce or Hermes. Parcelforce normally offer a one hour delivery window via SMS or Email.

 

 Our Delivery Charges

England, Wales & Southern Scotland    
Orders under £50
£3.50 Usually within 3-5 days
Orders over £50 FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery* £6.00 Select your day, on orders placed before 14:00
Click & Collect FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Furniture - Norfolk & Suffolk FREE See product page for delivery estimate
Furniture - Nationwide £79 See product page for delivery estimate
     

Scottish Highlands, Channel Islands and Northern Ireland
VIEW POSTCODES IN THIS BRACKET
   
All orders £5.00 Usually within 2-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
Furniture N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
     
Overseas (any non-UK address)    
At present we do not deliver overseas.    

 

Furniture

Please use our postcode calculator on the product page to find out postage charges for the item. If there is no postcode calculator, the item follows our standard delivery tariffs.

For more details on delivery please click here.

Please note that these terms apply to products purchased through our website only.

You may cancel your order for any reason at any time prior to dispatch and make returns up to 30 days after receipt of your goods.

You have the right to cancel this contract within 14 days without giving any reason.  To cancel your order prior to dispatch please telephone the Internet Order Help Desk on 01603 697150 or e-mail enquiries@jarrold.co.uk. Click here for our cancellation policy

Refunds

Refunds will be against the card used to make the original payment following inspection of the returned goods, normally with in 7 working days. Return documentation is included with the goods when dispatched to you.

We recommend that a verifiable method of return delivery is used, as proof of posting cannot be taken as proof of receipt.

Please see our Returns Policy for items which are exempt from the right to cancel

If goods are not returned and received by us in perfect condition we reserve the right to withhold or refuse any refund, pending enquiry, and/or make only a part refund

Returning Furniture

Please be aware that furniture purchased in store at Jarrold is exempt from the above terms. 
Please contact a member of our Furniture team on 01603 697258 who will be pleased to explain the terms and conditions of furniture purchases.

Returns Postage Responsibility

Please note that unless your item is faulty, or delivered in error, you are responsible for the cost of the postage back to us. This is in accordance with the Distance Selling Regulations

Please click here to see products which are exempt from the right to cancel

Pizazz (Paperback) - Sophy Henn
Pizazz (Paperback) - Sophy Henn
1 x £125.00
Subtotal
Back to top