Me and the Robbersons (Paperback) - Siri Kolu

Me and the Robbersons (Paperback) - Siri Kolu

£6.99

When Maisie is snatched by the Robbersons, a bunch of bandits with an insatiable appetite for sweets, she soon becomes one of the gang! So when she discovers that the police and her parents are hot on their trail, Maisie decides she isn't quite ready to be rescued...

Read more

In stock

Want it on Friday, 6th August? Place your order within 2 hrs 31 mins and select Nominated Delivery at the checkout.

Enjoy fast and free Click & Collect to our Norwich, Cromer or Wymondham stores READ MORE

We are currently unable to offer gift boxing.

When Maisie is snatched by the Robbersons, a bunch of bandits with an insatiable appetite for sweets, she soon becomes one of the gang! So when she discovers that the police and her parents are hot on their trail, Maisie decides she isn't quite ready to be rescued...

A madcap adventure starring a bandit family, a LOT of sweets and a girl who is ready for anything...
Maisie is convinced her summer holiday is going to be as boring as ever - until she's snatched by the Robbersons, a bunch of bandits with an insatiable appetite for sweets! Soon Maisie realizes that life on the open road with the Robbersons is just the adventure she has always longed for. They've even started to see her as one of the gang! So when she discovers that the police and her parents are hot on their trail, Maisie decides she isn't quite ready to be rescued...
A fresh and fun story about what it really means to escape, ME AND THE ROBBERSONS is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Danny Wallace's HAMISH series and THE SUPER MIRACULOUS JOURNEY OF FREDDIE YATES.

About the Author

Siri studied in Helsinki and now lives with her family in Vantaa, Finland. She is an author, dramatist and theatre instructor. She has written thirteen books for children, of which ME AND THE ROBBERSONS was her breakthrough and the first book in a series of seven. It is one of the most widely known children's novels from Finland - having been translated into twenty-one languages. Ruth Urbom translates from Finnish, Swedish and German into English. She especially likes translating books that are fun to read! Other books she has translated from Finnish include Cow Belle Beauty Queen by Leena Parkkinen and Bicycling to the Moon by Timo Parvela.

Contributors:
Siri Kolu, Ruth Urbom
Imprint:
Stripes Publishing
Publisher:
Little Tiger Press Group
Release Date:
10 Jun 2021
Number of Pages:
224
Binding:
Paperback / softback
ISBN13:
9781788953177

We aim to dispatch all items which are in stock on the same working day when orders are received by 14:00. Orders are sent with either Royal Mail, Parcelforce or Hermes. Parcelforce normally offer a one hour delivery window via SMS or Email.

 

Delivery Charges for items sold by Jarrold

England, Wales & Southern Scotland    
Orders under £50
£3.50 Usually within 3-5 days
Orders over £50 FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery* £6.00 Select your day, on orders placed before 14:00
Click & Collect FREE Usually within 3-5 days
Furniture - Norfolk & Suffolk FREE See product page for delivery estimate
Furniture - Nationwide £79 See product page for delivery estimate
Jarrold Store Folk items See product page for delivery cost and estimate
     

Scottish Highlands, Channel Islands and Northern Ireland
VIEW POSTCODES IN THIS BRACKET
   
All orders £5.00 Usually within 2-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
Furniture N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
     
Overseas (any non-UK address)    
At present we do not deliver overseas.    

 

Furniture

Please use our postcode calculator on the product page to find out postage charges for the item. If there is no postcode calculator, the item follows our standard delivery tariffs.

For more details on delivery please click here.

 

Delivery Charges for items sold by Jarrold Store Folk partners

Please see the information box under the product name and price for delivery prices and times.

Please note that these terms apply to products purchased through our website only.

You may cancel your order for any reason at any time prior to dispatch and make returns up to 30 days after receipt of your goods.

You have the right to cancel this contract within 14 days without giving any reason.  To cancel your order prior to dispatch please telephone the Internet Order Help Desk on 01603 697150 or e-mail enquiries@jarrold.co.uk. Click here for our cancellation policy

Refunds

Refunds will be against the card used to make the original payment following inspection of the returned goods, normally with in 7 working days. Return documentation is included with the goods when dispatched to you.

We recommend that a verifiable method of return delivery is used, as proof of posting cannot be taken as proof of receipt.

Please see our Returns Policy for items which are exempt from the right to cancel

If goods are not returned and received by us in perfect condition we reserve the right to withhold or refuse any refund, pending enquiry, and/or make only a part refund

Returning Furniture

Please be aware that furniture purchased in store at Jarrold is exempt from the above terms. 
Please contact a member of our Furniture team on 01603 697258 who will be pleased to explain the terms and conditions of furniture purchases.

Returns Postage Responsibility

Please note that unless your item is faulty, or delivered in error, you are responsible for the cost of the postage back to us. This is in accordance with the Distance Selling Regulations

Please click here to see products which are exempt from the right to cancel

Me and the Robbersons (Paperback) - Siri Kolu
Me and the Robbersons (Paperback) - Siri Kolu
1 x £125.00
Subtotal
Back to top