Nemesis By Rory Clements (Paperback)

Nemesis By Rory Clements (Paperback)

Buy one get one half price
£7.99

In stock

We are current unable to offer Click & Collect

We are currently unable to offer gift wrapping.

Nemesis By Rory Clements (Paperback)

For readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and William Boyd, this is a thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat - by the Sunday Times bestseller and Crime Writer's Association award-winning author of Corpus and Nucleus, Rory Clements. Can a ruthless spy ring change the course of war? In a great English house, a young woman offers herself to one of the most powerful and influential figures in the land - but this is no ordinary seduction. She plans to ensure his death . . . On holiday in France, Professor Tom Wilde discovers his brilliant student Marcus Marfield, who disappeared two years earlier to join the International Brigades in Spain, in the Le Vernet concentration camp in the foothills of the Pyrenees. Wilde secures his release just as German tanks roll into Poland. Meanwhile, a U-boat sinks the liner Athenia in the Atlantic with many casualties, including Americans, onboard. Goebbels claims Churchill put a bomb in the ship to blame Germany and to lure America into the war. As the various strands of an international conspiracy begin to unwind, Tom Wilde will find himself in great personal danger. For just who is Marcus Marfield? And where does his loyalty lie? For readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and William Boyd, this is a thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat - by Sunday Times bestseller and author of Corpus and Nucleus, Rory Clements. 'A masterpiece of spies, intrigue and political shenanigans' Sunday Express Praise for RORY CLEMENTS 'A dramatic, twisty thriller' Daily Mail 'Dramatic . . . pacy and assured' Daily Mail 'Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence' The Times 'A standout historical novel and spy thriller' Daily Express 'Enjoyable, bloody and brutish' Guardian 'Sends a shiver down your spine' Daily Mail 'A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists' Sunday Telegraph

 

Publisher: Zaffre Publishing 
ISBN: 9781785767500 

Important Note

We are taking orders again, but because of changes to ensure the safety of our colleagues and customers you may find that it takes us a little longer than normal to reply to your emails or despatch your orders.  We appreciate your patience.


 

Delivery

We aim to dispatch all items which are in stock on the same working day when orders are received by 2PM. Orders are sent with either Royal Mail or Parcelforce. Parcelforce normally offer a one hour delivery window via SMS or Email.

 

 Our Delivery Charges

England, Wales & Southern Scotland                          

Orders under £50

£3.50

Usually within 2-5 days
Orders over £50 FREE Usually within 2-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery N/A Select your day, on orders placed before 14:00
Click & Collect N/A Same day at our Norwich stores on orders placed before 14:00
Furniture N/A Expected within 5 weeks
     
Scottish Highlands, Channel Islands and Northern Ireland
VIEW POSTCODES IN THIS BRACKET
   

All orders

£5.00

Usually within 2-5 days

Nominated day or Saturday delivery

N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
Furniture N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
     
Overseas (any non-UK address)    
At present we do not deliver overseas.    
  

Gift Cards, Book Tokens and Event Tickets
  • £2.25

 

Furniture

Small and flat packed items will be sent via Parcelforce, Direct Distribution or via our delivery vans. 

 

  Due to current COVID-19 restrictions deliveries will be made to the doorstep, garage or outbuilding.

 

 

Please read our furniture Terms and Conditions here before you order.

 

 

 

 

 

Delivery times:

  • Orders in Norfolk and Suffolk will be approx 2-3 weeks
  • Orders to the rest of the UK will approx 3-5 weeks
  • We cannot deliver furniture to Northern Ireland Island, Scottish Islands and Channel Islands

For more details on delivery please click here.

Additional COVID-19 Returns Information

ONLINE RETURNS

Our usual returns policy is in effect for orders place on Jarrold.co.uk from Thursday 20 April 2020 until further notice, with the following amendments:

  1. Our stores are currently closed, therefore you are unable to return items directly to a store.
  2. If you are unable to return an item within 30 days of receiving it due to self-isolation and/or lockdown restrictions, we will happily process an exchange or refund for the item outside of 30 days, provided it still meets our usual conditions for refund or exchange (E.G. New and unused condition)

STORE RETURNS

  • If you need to return your order, we have extended our returns policy until 30 days after our re-opening. Please don’t return your goods until then.

 

Standard Returns Policy

Please note that these terms apply to products purchased through our website only.

You may cancel your order for any reason at any time prior to dispatch and make returns up to 30 days after receipt of your goods.

You have the right to cancel this contract within 14 days without giving any reason.  To cancel your order prior to dispatch please telephone the Internet Order Help Desk on 01603 697150 or e-mail enquiries@jarrold.co.uk. Click here for our cancellation policy

Refunds

Refunds will be against the card used to make the original payment following inspection of the returned goods, normally with in 7 working days. Return documentation is included with the goods when dispatched to you.

We recommend that a verifiable method of return delivery is used, as proof of posting cannot be taken as proof of receipt.

Please see our Returns Policy for items which are exempt from the right to cancel

If goods are not returned and received by us in perfect condition we reserve the right to withhold or refuse any refund, pending enquiry, and/or make only a part refund

Returning Furniture

Please be aware that furniture purchased in store at Jarrold is exempt from the above terms. 
Please contact a member of our Furniture team on 01603 697258 who will be pleased to explain the terms and conditions of furniture purchases.

Returns Postage Responsibility

Please note that unless your item is faulty, or delivered in error, you are responsible for the cost of the postage back to us. This is in accordance with the Distance Selling Regulations

Please click here to see products which are exempt from the right to cancel

Nemesis By Rory Clements (Paperback)
Nemesis By Rory Clements (Paperback)
1 x £125.00
Subtotal
Back to top