Nemesis By Rory Clements (Paperback)

Nemesis By Rory Clements (Paperback)

Buy one get one half price

Enjoy fast and free Click & Collect to our Norwich, Cromer or Wymondham stores READ MORE

We are currently unable to offer gift wrapping.

'A masterpiece of spies, intrigue and political shenanigans' Sunday ExpressCan a ruthless spy ring change the course of the war? The Sunday Times bestseller and award-winning author of Corpus returns with a gripping tale of spies, intrigue and politics set during WW2.

'A masterpiece of spies, intrigue and political shenanigans' Sunday Express Can a ruthless spy ring change the course of the war? The Sunday Times bestseller and award-winning author of Corpus returns with a gripping tale of spies, intrigue and politics set during WW2. Perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon. In a great English house, a young woman offers herself to one of the most powerful and influential figures in the land - but this is no ordinary seduction. She plans to ensure his death. On holiday in France, Professor Tom Wilde discovers his brilliant student Marcus Marfield, who disappeared two years earlier to join the International Brigades in Spain, in the Le Vernet concentration camp in the foothills of the Pyrenees. Wilde secures his release just as German tanks roll into Poland. Meanwhile, a U-boat sinks the liner Athenia in the Atlantic with many casualties, including Americans, onboard. Goebbels claims Churchill put a bomb in the ship to blame Germany and to lure America into the war. As the various strands of an international conspiracy begin to unwind, Tom Wilde will find himself in great personal danger. For just who is Marcus Marfield? And where does his loyalty lie? A brilliantly intelligent, gripping WW2 spy thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Corpus. _____________________________ Praise for Rory Clements: 'Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence' The Times 'A standout historical novel and spy thriller' Daily Express 'Enjoyable, bloody and brutish' Guardian 'A dramatic, twisty thriller' Daily Mail 'A colourful history lesson . . . Exciting narrative twists' Sunday Telegraph

About the Author

RORY CLEMENTS is a Sunday Times bestselling author. He won the CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award for his second novel, Revenger, and a TV series of the John Shakespeare novels is currently in development. His latest novel, Hitler's Secret, is a Sunday Times bestseller. Rory lives in Norfolk with his family. Find out more at www.roryclements.co.uk.

Contributor:
Rory Clements
Imprint:
Zaffre
Publisher:
Zaffre
Release Date:
25 Jul 2019
Number of Pages:
448
Binding:
Paperback / softback
ISBN13:
9781785767500

Delivery


Our online business is still open and we thank you for your continuing support.

We are still working towards shipping your orders within 48 hours of receiving them. However due to unprecedent demand, please allow up to 72 hours for despatch. We are also continuing to deliver across the UK but please note that there may be delays at certain times.  Please see our delivery service update page to check your area.

If you have chosen our Nominated Delivery Service, your order will be sent for delivery on your chosen day.

Thank you for choosing to shop with us and for your patience.

The Jarrold Online Team


We aim to dispatch all items which are in stock on the same working day when orders are received by 13:30. Orders are sent with either Royal Mail, Parcelforce or Hermes. Parcelforce normally offer a one hour delivery window via SMS or Email.

 

 Our Delivery Charges

England, Wales & Southern Scotland                          

Orders under £50

£3.50

Usually within 2-5 days
Orders over £50 FREE Usually within 2-5 days
Nominated day or Saturday delivery £6.00 Select your day, on orders placed before 13:30
Click & Collect FREE Same day at our Norwich store on orders placed before 13:30
Furniture N/A Expected within 5 weeks
     
Scottish Highlands, Channel Islands and Northern Ireland
VIEW POSTCODES IN THIS BRACKET
   

All orders

£5.00

Usually within 2-5 days

Nominated day or Saturday delivery

N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
Furniture N/A Unavailable to these postcodes
     
Overseas (any non-UK address)    
At present we do not deliver overseas.    
  

Furniture

Small and flat packed items will be sent via Parcelforce, Direct Distribution or via our delivery vans. 

 

Due to current COVID-19 restrictions deliveries will be made to the doorstep, garage or outbuilding.

 P

lease read our furniture Terms and Conditions here before you order.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Delivery times:

  • Orders in Norfolk and Suffolk will be approx 2-3 weeks
  • Orders to the rest of the UK will approx 3-5 weeks
  • We cannot deliver furniture to Northern Ireland Island, Scottish Islands and Channel Islands

For more details on delivery please click here.

Standard Returns Policy

Please note that these terms apply to products purchased through our website only.

You may cancel your order for any reason at any time prior to dispatch and make returns up to 30 days after receipt of your goods.

You have the right to cancel this contract within 14 days without giving any reason.  To cancel your order prior to dispatch please telephone the Internet Order Help Desk on 01603 697150 or e-mail enquiries@jarrold.co.uk. Click here for our cancellation policy

Refunds

Refunds will be against the card used to make the original payment following inspection of the returned goods, normally with in 7 working days. Return documentation is included with the goods when dispatched to you.

We recommend that a verifiable method of return delivery is used, as proof of posting cannot be taken as proof of receipt.

Please see our Returns Policy for items which are exempt from the right to cancel

If goods are not returned and received by us in perfect condition we reserve the right to withhold or refuse any refund, pending enquiry, and/or make only a part refund

Returning Furniture

Please be aware that furniture purchased in store at Jarrold is exempt from the above terms. 
Please contact a member of our Furniture team on 01603 697258 who will be pleased to explain the terms and conditions of furniture purchases.

Returns Postage Responsibility

Please note that unless your item is faulty, or delivered in error, you are responsible for the cost of the postage back to us. This is in accordance with the Distance Selling Regulations

Please click here to see products which are exempt from the right to cancel

Nemesis By Rory Clements (Paperback)
Nemesis By Rory Clements (Paperback)
1 x £125.00
Subtotal
Back to top